Who We Are
All attorney members of the firm live and work in the surrounding Watertown and Lake Mills communities. The attorneys have nearly 150 years of combined legal experience and service to the community. The legal assistants who work directly with the attorneys are highly skilled and knowledgeable with more than 200 years of experience. This is why we pledge:
Our Staff
With over 200 years of combined experience, our highly experienced, skillful and loyal staff are key to providing quality legal services to all of our clients. Shelby and Lynn have been with our firm over 60 years and 40 years, respectively. Sue and Kathy have each been team members for over 30 years. Karen joined the firm 10 years ago. Connie, Angie, Kelly and Meredith are our newest additions, each ranging from 6 to 2 years of service.
Our History

The Watertown office was founded in 1939, when George E. Niemann established a law office at the corner of First and Main Streets on the second floor of the Bank of Watertown building. Niemann entered into a partnership with Paul Hibbard in 1953. Arnold K. Schumann joined the office in 1966, practicing until his appointment as Jefferson County Circuit Judge in 1982. George L. Neuberger, Jr. joined the firm in 1978 and John M. Ullsvik joined the firm in 1979, which was then known as “Niemann, Hibbard, Schumann, Ullsvik, and Neuberger.” Carol M. Lorenz, Andrew R. Griggs, and Mark S. Sweet joined the firm in 1982, 1989, and 1991, respectively.

The Lake Mills office can trace its roots back to 1922, when Robert P. Ferry opened a law office on the West Lake Street in Lake Mills, Wisconsin. In 1964, he was joined by John A. Neupert. Thomas O. Wakeman joined the practice in 1974.

In 2006, the Watertown and Lake Mills firms merged to form "Neuberger, Wakeman, Lorenz, Griggs & Sweet." Nicole N. Schrier joined the firm in 2011.

After January 1, 2018 Nicole Schrier became a partner and the firm became Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Schrier, LLP. Beau M. Bettiga joined the firm in 2019.

The firm congratulated Nicole Schrier on her marriage in 2020. As a result, the firm's name changed to Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Froehle, LLP.

The firm has produced two now retired Jefferson County Circuit Court Judges in Arnold K. Schumann and John M. Ullsvik, as well as two Watertown Municipal Judges George E. Niemann and Mark S. Sweet, who is currently serving.

© Copyright 2020 - Watertown Law - All Rights Reserved    /     A KD Interactive Website