Watertown: 920-261-1630 | Lake Mills: 920-648-8381
Areas of Practice
Probate/Trust Administration
Probate & Trust administration relates to the general transfer of the assets of a deceased individual to a living individual. It can take many forms, but often can be a complicated legal process and involve multiple filing requirements, notifications, and court procedures. Further, it is generally greatly influenced by the planning, or lack thereof, done by the now deceased individual prior to their death. Regardless of whether there has been pre-planning or not, it is important to have knowledgeable representation that will determine the proper course of action and minimize the delay, confusion and expense that follows the death of a loved one. The attorneys of Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP will use their expertise to guide you through this complex area of law and simplify what can often be a stressful time. We offer a full range of services, including:
  • Informal Administration
  • Formal Administration
  • Administration of revocable trust or other trust
  • Establishing testamentary trusts
  • Will contests
  • Transfer by Affidavit
  • Special Administration
  • Summary Settlement
  • Summary Assignment
  • Termination of Life Estate/Joint Tenancy
  • Confirmation of Interest in Property
  • Federal and state fiduciary income tax return preperation
  • Federal estate tax return preparation
For a consultation with Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP, please contact us.
George L. Neuberger, Jr.
Andrew R. Griggs
Mark S. Sweet
Jay S. Smith

Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP has served clients from our offices in Watertown and Lake Mills since 1922. Our firm regularly serves clients located in Dodge County, Jefferson County, Dane County, Columbia County, Washington County, and Waukesha County, the communities of the Watertown, Lake Mills, Waterloo, Johnson Creek, Reeseville, Ixonia, Oconomowoc, Sullivan, Jefferson, Cambridge, Columbus, Deerfield, Marshall, Juneau, Fort Atkinson, Beaver Dam, Hartford, Madison, Sun Prairie, Monona Grove, Cottage Grove, McFarland, Stoughton, Edgerton, Delafield, Pewaukee, Dousman, Hartland, Brookfield, and Waukesha, and all of Wisconsin.