Watertown: 920-261-1630 | Lake Mills: 920-648-8381
December 2014
Firm Changes Name to Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP
Neuberger, Wakeman, Lorenz, Griggs and Sweet is pleased to announce that effective January 1, 2015 our firm’s name will change to Neuberger, Griggs, Sweet & Smith, LLP. Further, to ensure clients will continue to be provided with the same quality legal services our firm has provided since its inception in 1922, effective January 1, 2015 our firm will be registered as a limited liability partnership with the Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions.

The Wisconsin Supreme Court requires law firms that operate as a limited liability partnership to advise clients and prospective clients that the law governing this type of limited liability partnership shields its owners from vicarious liability. This means that in the event of an error, our firm and its insurer may be liable, as may the attorneys who worked on or directly supervised the matter, but not other attorneys who did not work on or directly supervise the matter. As always, our firm is in compliance with all requirements of the Wisconsin Supreme Court. If you have any questions regarding our firm’s new name or its registration as a limited liability partnership, please contact our office for more information.

Neuberger, Wakeman, Lorenz, Griggs and Sweet has served clients from our offices in Watertown and Lake Mills since 1922. Our firm regularly serves clients located in Dodge County, Jefferson County, Dane County, Columbia County, Washington County, and Waukesha County, the communities of the Watertown, Lake Mills, Waterloo, Johnson Creek, Reeseville, Ixonia, Oconomowoc, Sullivan, Jefferson, Cambridge, Columbus, Deerfield, Marshall, Juneau, Fort Atkinson, Beaver Dam, Hartford, Madison, Sun Prairie, Monona Grove, Cottage Grove, McFarland, Stoughton, Edgerton, Delafield, Pewaukee, Dousman, Hartland, Brookfield, and Waukesha, and all of Wisconsin.